Hello Again.

-

Last year (2022) might have been one of the most significant years of my life thus far. I had some success that year and some notable failures. Something that I suppose counts as a "success" is that I finally have some clue as to who I am, and who I could (or should) be.

Aromantic, Asexual, Genderfluid.

Finding these out about myself were probably been some of the most important things to happen to me last year. When it came to coming to the conclusion that I am asexual it was somewhat simple - I first realized it relatively early in the year after I experienced an "oh shit" moment while watching a specific animation youtuber coming out as the same identity (perhaps I don't need to state the name). Prior to that, I believed I could be bisexual, as I mistook me not feeling sexual attraction to either gender as equal attraction to both. For me personally aromanticism was more difficult to pin down, as obviously romantic feelings are something that is much more nebulous as a concept, aromantic being to not feel romantic attraction.

Other stuff

I'm working towards a CCNA (Cisco Certified Network Associate) and am currently in the purgatory that is my senior year of high school.

EDIT 2/8/2023: Rewrote the main part of this post, as looking back it was rather unclear and I didn't provide a remotely good definition of them.

EDIT 5/16/2023: Removed statements about being genderfluid, refer to this as the reason:

[Reflecting on Recent Experiences]
[Reflecting on Recent Experiences]

-

[Home]
[Posts]
[Contact]
[Mastodon]