Highly Unoriginal Thoughts on the Gemini Protocol

-

Over the past few months I've been fascinated with this protocol, and I'm also interested in seeing how it evolves. The fact that I'm sitting here typing this to be viewed in Gemini, and read by others interested in it too would obviously suggest that. I'm not oblivious to some of the protocol's problems as of late, seeing that the old mailing list that the protocol was further developed from went out like a fart in the wind, and as I'm typing this now gemini.circumlunar.space is down, which means that official specifications for the protocol are harder to find. It would appear(?) that this is by no means permanent, but it's certainly notable for the time being. Barely anyone having contact with Solderpunk doesn't help the situation, as no one exactly knows when changes will happen. I might develop on my thoughts later on, or just delete this entirely if in a week from now I don't like what I wrote.

-

[Home]
[Posts]
[Contact]
[Mastodon]