Auld Lang Syne

-

For some reason I have been playing Auld Lang Syne recently, reflecting on the past year. Mostly all that I have done wrong, and some of the stuff I have discovered about myself personally. So to hopefully at least slightly make up for the fact that this is a tiny piece of wasted resources on another individual's computer; here are the lyrics to the song. Also for no purpose an accompanying youtube video to an instrumental version of the song.

[link]

Should all acquaintance be forgot

And never brought to mind?

Should all acquaintance be forgot

And the days of auld lang syne?

For auld lang syne, my dear

For auld lang syne

We'll drink a cup of kindness yet

For the sake of auld lang syne

And surely you will buy your cup

And surely I'll buy mine!

We'll take a cup of kindness yet

For the sake of auld lang syne

We two have paddled in the stream

From morning sun till night

The seas between us Lord and swell

Since the days of auld lang syne

For old acquaintance be forgot

And never brought to mind

Should old acquaintance be forgot

For the sake of auld lang syne?

For old acquaintance be forgot

And never brought to mind

Should old acquaintance be forgot

In the days of auld lang syne?

For auld lang syne, my dear

For auld lang syne

We'll drink a cup of kindness yet

For the sake of auld lang syne

-

[Home]
[Posts]
[Contact]
[Mastodon]